Close this search box.
2020-2021 Classroom Grant Winners

EECA Classroom Grant Winners

TEN $500 Classroom Empowerment Grants were awarded to teachers/school administrators from nine public and private K-12 schools/districts, to support classroom projects that will improve educational opportunities for students. Winning applications were based on projects that best serve the purpose of improving the learning environment and/or increasing educational resources for the students. For more information, visit our Classroom Empowerment Grant page. Winners are listed below:

  1. Stacie Tefft, Teacher, Murphysboro High School, Charge it Up
  2. Robin Barton, Teacher, Perandoe Educational Program, Red Bud, Science of Energy
  3. Ashley Pieroni, School Counselor, DeSoto Grade School, Cultivating Student’s Connection to their Natural World
  4. Erica Hicks, Teacher, Tamaroa District #5, Women in STEM Pollinator Garden
  5. Emily Homrighausen, Speech Language Pathologist, Red Bud Elementary School, Friendship Week
  6. Emily Dunn, P.E. Teacher, Carterville Intermediate School, Tablets for Physical Education
  7. Matt Foster, Principal, Christ Our Savior Lutheran High School, Evansville, Remote Learning Hot Spots
  8. Blake Patton, Ag/Vocational Teacher, Sparta High School, Raised Garden Structure
  9. Eleanor Gillespie, Science Teacher, Trinity Christian School, Carbondale, Enhancement of STEM Demonstrations & Activities
  10. Angie Dahm, Teacher, Red Bud Elementary & High Schools, Student Led Podcasts for Increased Student Engagement