Member Services

Classroom Grant Graphic 2021

Classroom Grant Applications Now Available!

It’s that time of the year when Egyptian Electric Cooperative offers our Touchstone Energy Classroom Empowerment Grants to the local schools within our service territory! There will be TEN $500 Classroom Empowerment Grants that will be awarded to teachers/school administrators for the 2021/2022 school year. This includes public and private K-12 schools to support classroom projects […]

Bill cycle changes graph

Coming Bill Cycle Changes 9/2021

Effective for September 2021 billing, Egyptian Electric Cooperative will be moving from two bill cycles to one. These changes will result in billing all member-consumers for the same usage period (a full calendar month) that also coincides with our wholesale power billing cycle. Those who are on Cycle 1 billing will see only one change […]

2021 Annual Meeting Winner Recap

2021 Annual Meeting Winners!

Thank you to all that came out for our Annual Meeting last night. Our 83rd Annual Meeting of the Members was at 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, July 15 at our headquarters facility at 1732 Finney Road, Murphysboro, Ill. This year’s annual meeting was held outside, drive-in style. Gates opened for registration and food service at […]

Annual Meeting Registration Postcard

Important: 2021 Annual Meeting Registration

Due to a mistake with the Illinois Country Living magazine printer, Annual Meeting barcodes were found to be not scannable when printed on the registration card section of the magazine cover. We were informed a postcard will be mailed out to all members on July 1 with correct information. This postcard will be what is […]

blood drive july 30

Blood Drive – July 30!

Join us this last work day in July to give blood to benefit those who are desperately in need through the American Red Cross 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. at our office located at 1732 Finney Road. To schedule an appointment visit: Schedule Your Blood Donation With The Red Cross (

2021 Annual Meeting Detail

83rd Annual Meeting July 15th

You are invited to attend the 83rd Annual Meeting of the Members at 6:00 p.m. on Thursday, July 15 at our headquarters facility at 1732 Finney Road, Murphysboro, Ill. This year’s annual meeting will be held outside, drive-in style. Gates will open for registration and food service to begin at 4:30 p.m. Boxed hot dog […]

2021 Annual Meeting Scholarship Application

2021 Annual Meeting Scholarships now available!

The 2021 EECA Scholarship application is now available. EECA will award ten winners, by drawing, to be conducted at the 2021 Annual Meeting on Thursday, July 15, 2021. Application is due by Tuesday, July 6, 2021 at 4:00 p.m. To learn more visit our Annual Meeting Scholarships page, or view/download the application below: Eligibility The […]

Rate Reduction for 2021

Rate Reduction Now in Effect!

A decrease in the delivery charge effective April 1 is reflective in your bill this month, with a portion of your usage at the old rate and a portion at the new reduced rate. To see all our new and former rate schedules please visit here.

2021 Right of Way Map

2021 ROW Maintenance Locations

The scheduled right-of-way work for 2021 will be all circuits/lines from five of our substations: Evansville, Bremen, St. Mary’s (Kaskaskia Island), Finney, and Grassy substations. The areas to which it will concern are the Evansville, Ellis Grove, Chester, Steeleville, Kaskaskia Island, north of Murphysboro, Vergennes, Elkville, DeSoto, and south of Crab Orchard Lake areas.  If […]

Winter office closure

Drive-thru Closure 2/16

Due to hazardous road conditions our office drive-thru is closed on Tuesday, February 16, 2021. Our live representatives will be available, as usual, during business hours by phone at (800) 606-1505.   Our drive-thru is closed for the remainder of the day (2/10), beginning at noon, due to inclement weather. You can still call our […]